Advisory Board

Prof. H.P. Khincha is the current Chairman of Karnataka State Innovation Council. He retired as the Vice Chancellor of Bangalore University in 2011. With over 42 years of teaching and research experience at Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, Prof. Khincha's contribution to the Science and Engineering is monumental. Indian Institute of Science, University of Calgery, Canada, National University Singapore and EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland are some of the few educational organizations that Prof. Khincha has active association with. With his unprecedented passion towards engineering and indomitable energy, Prof. Khincha continues to contribute by associating with several reputed organizations within India and overseas. Some of his current roles include Chairman - Karnataka State Innovation Council, Member - State Planning Commission, Advisor - Karnataka Electricity Regulatory Commission, Member - National Mission, Hon Member - Harvard Alumni Angel's club, Chairman - National Mission on Intelligent Transportation Systems etc.


Dr. K. N. Balasubramanya Murthy is currently the Vice-Chancellor of PES University and has served PES Institute of Technology (PESIT), Bangalore as the Principal & Director from 2005 to 2014. Prof. Murthy has over 30 years of experience in Teaching, Training, Research, Industry and Administration. He holds Bachelors in Electrical Power Engineering from University of Mysore, Masters in Electrical Engineering from Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore and Ph.D. in Computer Science and Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Madras. He was invited to New Mexico State University as a research specialist in Parallel Computing during the year 1998-99. He worked as a faculty in Electrical Engineering at Malnad College of Engineering from 1983-2000. He served as Founder Principal of East West Institute of Technology, Bangalore and has vast experience and expertise in heading a big team of professionals. Dr. Murthy has supervised 4 research scholars for Ph.D. degree and currently supervising 3 research scholars for doctoral degree. He received research grants from funding agencies such as ISRO and AICTE.

Dr. K. N. Balasubramanya Murthy

He organized a unique training for KPC engineers for one year under re-tooling program during 1997-98. He was invited to serve as reviewer of research papers submitted to reputed conferences and journals. He has authored over 90 papers in reputed journals and conferences and coordinated several conferences as well as workshops. He has been recognized for his dynamic professional work and served as a member of Academic Senate and Executive Council of VTU. He was BOE Chairman / Member of Electrical Engineering at University of Mysore and BOS member of VTU-Electrical Engineering. He has served as a member of several academic committees of VTU under chairmanship of Prof. B.S.Sonde, and Prof. V.K.Aaatre. He was a Board member of BITES under the Chairmanship of Prof. R.Natarajan for a period of three years during 2008-11

Dr. Gururaj Karajagi, Chairman & Managing Director, and a doctoral degree holder in Chemistry from Karnataka University, has published over 22 research papers in International journals. He has served as a member of several prestigious Educational and Governmental committees. He is a life Fellow of the Electrochemical Society of India. He is on the Boards of Management of a few Medical Universities. Dr. Karajagi also served as a member of the State Resource Group (SRG) for the implementation of Total Quality Management (TQM) in the colleges of Karnataka. Dr. Karajagi is a well-known columnist, who writes for a popular daily and has completed more than 900 columns. His three books entitled “Karunaalu Baa Belake" are immensely popular and have seen several editions. Through the Academy for Creative Teaching, Dr. Karajagi is instrumental in building over 40 schools of very high quality all over the world. He is also a member of the Karnataka Jnana Aayoga.

Dr. Gururaj karajagi